A new law has passed in Nevada that requires DUI offenders to obtain an ignition interlock device. Before the law was passed in Nevada in 2017 the ignition interlock device was up to the judge to decide if it was required or not.
The Office of Safety says the mandatory interlock device was proposed because it has been proven to dramatically decrease DUI cases in other states. In 2019 California is looking at passing new regulations as well on ignition interlock devices being required for repeat offenders for DUI and first offenders whose violations that resulted in injury to install an ignition interlock device for a period ranging between 1 – 4 years of time.
States such as Utah have current laws that for your first offense DUI your license will be suspended for 120 days on a per-se arrest and 18 months if you refuse to submit a chemical test. To regain driving privleges you must pay a reinstatement fee to the Driver License Division and install a ignition interlock device or BAIID for the amount of time specified by the court.
Ignition Interlock Devices vary based on City, State and device. SkyFine USA manufacturers the best ignition interlock devices and breathalyzers on the market with affordable services, speedy installation, around the clock support and our program is court approved in many states. Call today for additional information.
Some find themselves going through a DUI and while the situation can be difficult. A1 Interlock carries ignition interlock devices in Utah that are DMV and court approved. We have great pricing, are locally owned. Give us a call today at (385) 246-4179 to find out more.
A1 Interlock also offers free personal breathalyzers for qualifying recipients. Certain restrictions may apply, please call for full details. By submitting this form you authorize A1 Interlock to contact you. Limited time offer.
Leave A Comment